Tour de Ski 2020-2021 - Schedule, Results & Standings

Tour de Ski 2020-2021

At our Tour de Ski page, you can find all the information you need about the Tour. It shows you, for example, the schedule, results, and many historical facts on past Tour de Skis.

Tour de Ski 2020-2021 - Schedule

Tour de Ski have listened to the criticism about heavy travelling between events. As was the case last season, Tour de Ski 2020–2021 events will only take place in two countries and in three localities. The number of events increases by one from last season: from seven to eight.

The tour is launched with free technique sprints in Val Müstair, Switzerland, on January 1st, 2021. The following days, the same locality will host free technique mass starts and classic technique pursuits.

After one day of rest, the tour continues with free technique 10/15 km interval starts in Toblach, Italy on January 5th. On January 6th, Toblach will host the classic technique 10/15 km pursuits.

After Toblach, the tour will move to its final locality in Val Di Fiemme, Italy, where one day of rest will be followed by three events on January 8th to 10th. First there is a classic technique 10/15 km mass start on January 8th, which moves on to classic technique sprints on January 9th and concludes in the challenging 10 km final climb event with free technique on January 10th. The final leg is arranged as a mass start instead of a pursuit, now for the second time.

Calendar Tour de Ski 2020-2021

  • DateEventLocation
  • 1.1.2021 - 10.1.2021Tour de SkiSwitzerland and Italy
  • 1.1.2021 - 3.1.2021World Cup Val Müstair (Tour de Ski) Val Müstair, Switzerland
    pe 01.01.2021Sprint (f) qualifiers, women
    pe 01.01.2021Sprint (f) qualifiers, men
    pe 01.01.2021Sprint (f) heats, women
    pe 01.01.2021Sprint (f) heats, men
    la 02.01.2021xx km (f) mass start, women
    la 02.01.2021xx km (f) mass start, men
    su 03.01.202110 km (c) pursuit, women
    su 03.01.202115 km (c) pursuit, men
  • 5.1.2021 - 6.1.2021World Cup Toblach (Tour de Ski) Toblach, Italy
    ti 05.01.202110 km (f) intermediate, women
    ti 05.01.202115 km (f) intermediate, men
    ke 06.01.202110 km (c) pursuit, women
    ke 06.01.202115 km (c) pursuit, men
  • 8.1.2021 - 10.1.2021World Cup Val di Fiemme (Tour de Ski) Val di Fiemme, Italy
    pe 08.01.202110 km (c) mass start, women
    pe 08.01.202115 km (c) mass start, men
    la 09.01.2021Sprint (c) qualifiers, women
    la 09.01.2021Sprint (c) qualifiers, men
    la 09.01.2021Sprint (c) heats, women
    la 09.01.2021Sprint (c) heats, men
    la 09.01.202110 km (f) mass start, final climb, women
    la 09.01.202110 km (f) mass start, final climb, men

Tour de Ski 2020-2021 - Standings

We will update the standings here...

Tour de Ski 2020-2021 - Results

We will update the results here...

Tour de Ski 2020-2021 prize money

In the last few years, there has been a lot of discussion about the prize money of Tour de Ski. The prize money has almost halved during ten years, which is understandably upsetting for many contestants.

The prize is paid in Swiss francs. The amount of the season 2020–2021 prize money has not been confirmed yet, but here are the sums from last year as a guideline. The prize for the overall competition of 2019/2020 remained at the same level as the previous year.

Prize Money 2019/2020

#Frangsapx. €
1.55 00048 600
2.40 00035 300
3.27 50024 300
4.22 00019 400
517 00015 000
6.12 50011 000

Alpe Cermis - Tour de Ski Final Climb

Tour de Ski final climb, Alpe Cermis, is a classic. The 9 km (or 10 km) tour finale culminates in climbing up an alpine skiing slope with a serpentine track. The gradient of the final climb is 425 metres, with a total climb of 495 metres. The final climb has been a part of Tour de Ski since the very start in 2007, although the less sloped first part of the final leg has varied over the years. The final climb leg has been the same for men and women since 2011.

Lightweight skiers are often successful in the final climb. For women, Therese Johaug has usually dominated the final climb. Heidi Weng was the fastest skier in the final climb when Johaug was banned.

For men, Martin Johnsrud Sundby seems especially comfortable with the final climb. He was the fastest skier in the final climb of Tour de Ski 2017–2018. The Russian Denis Spitsov was the second fastest climber on last year's tour. The male skier with the highest number of first places in the final climb is Czech Lukas Bauer (3). Matti Heikkinen has also often succeeded in the final climb, with a second fastest climb after the Frenchman Maurice Manificat in season 2016–2017.

Alpe Cermis – Fastest Climber of All-Time


20191. Kruger 16:25.32. Röthe 16:43.53.Lapierre 16:56.9
20181. Sundby 15:58.32. Spitsov 16:02.53. Holund 16:07.5
20171. Manificat 16:24.02. Bessmertnykh 16:26.63. Heikkinen 16:27.6
20161. Heikkinen 16:47.22. Duvillard 16:54.83. Krogh 17:04.2
20151. Manificat 15:52.02. Clara 16:12.33. Hellner 16:17.3
20141. Babikov 17:30.82. Röthe 17:32.13. Dyrhaug 17:35.6
20131. Hellner 16:56.62. Dürr 17:09.53. Legkov 17:13.6
20121. Clara 16:34.92. Manificat 16:48.23. Moriggl 16:49.3
20111. Bauer 17:00.62. Babikov 17:24.33. Perl 17:26.7


20191. Östberg 19:49.52. Sedova 20:05.13. Pärmäkoski 20:24.2
20181. Weng 18:02.12. Stadlober 18:40.03. Östberg 18:50.9
20171. Weng 19:23.12. Stephen 19:28.63. Stadlober 19:43.5
20161. Johaug 18:46.62. Stephen 19:18.33. Weng 19:37.3
20151. Johaug 18:04.62. Weng 18:44.13. Björgen 18:55.1
20141. Johaug 19:46.92. Stephen 20:03.33. Weng/Ishida 20:20.8
20131. Johaug 20:13.12. Stephen 20:40.13. Weng 21:11.6
20121. Johaug 19:23.92. Kowalczyk 19:34.33. Shevchenko 19:47.7
20111. Johaug 18:55.42. Elden 19:37.93. Shevchenko 20:07.9