Zao Ski Jumping World Cup 2023

Zao in Japan hosts a women's FIS Ski Jumping World Cup weekend in mid January 2023. Take a look at the Zao ski jumping event schedule and results.
Zao in Japan is a fairly new ski jumping venue in the World Cup circuit. Zao has hosted the women's FIS Ski Jumping World Cup yearly since 2012. The men's world cup has not been competed in Zao.

The hill in Zao is called Kuraray Zaō Schanze. It has a hill size is 102 metres. The hill record of 106 is held by Japan's Sara Takanashi (jumped in 2016).

Zao Ski Jumping World Cup 2023 - Schedule & timetables

The women's World Cup weekend in Zao starts off with qualification on Thursday and continues on Friday and Saturday with individual large hill competitions.

NOTE! All the times in the calendar are Central European Time (CET), UTC +1.

Calendar Zao 12.-15.1.2023 (W)

  • DateEventLocation
  • 12.1.2023 - 15.1.2023World Cup Zao (women) Zao, Japan
    Thu 12.01.2023 09:30HS102, qualification, women
    Fri 13.01.2023 09:00HS102, women
    Sat 14.01.2023 09:00Team HS102, women
    Sun 15.01.2023HS102, qualification, women
    Sun 15.01.2023 08:00HS102, women

Zao Ski Jumping World Cup 2023 - Results

We will update the Zao ski jumping world cup 2023 results here. See also FIS live results.

Zao World Cup 14.-15.1.2023

Women HS102 15.1.

1.Eva Pinkelnig 🇦🇹230,1
2.Selina Freitag 🇩🇪228,8
3.Anna Odine Ström 🇳🇴220,1
4.Silje Opseth 🇳🇴219,8
5.Thea Minyan Björseth 🇳🇴219,5
6.Nika Kriznar 🇸🇮218,4
7.Katharina Althaus 🇩🇪216,4
8.Nika Prevc 🇸🇮214,8
9.Marita Kramer 🇦🇹214,7
10.Chiara Kreuzer 🇦🇹211,1
21.Julia Kykkänen 🇫🇮189,3
28.Jenny Rautionaho 🇫🇮168,0

Complete results

Women parikilpailu HS102 14.1.

1.Austria 🇦🇹624,6
2.Norway 🇳🇴589,3
3.Germany 🇩🇪581,8
4.Canada 🇨🇦580,5
5.Slovenia 🇸🇮574,0
6.Japani 🇯🇵563,5
7.France 🇫🇷521,4
8.Italy 🇮🇹496,0
9.Finland 🇫🇮287,7

Complete results

Zao World Cup 13.1.2023

Women HS102

1.Alexandria Loutitt 🇨🇦240,3
2.Eva Pinkelnig 🇦🇹231,8
3.Chiara Kreuzer 🇦🇹228,6
4.Selina Freitag 🇩🇪224,4
5.Katharina Althaus 🇩🇪223,1
6.Nika Kriznar 🇸🇮215,1
6.Anna Odine Ström 🇳🇴215,1
8.Nozomi Maruyama 🇯🇵212,3
9.Sara Takanashi 🇯🇵210,6
10.Yuka Seto 🇯🇵210,5
31.Jenny Rautionaho 🇫🇮87,3

Complete results

FIS live results